[Updated] Webinar: Family Engagement and the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act

[Update: Thanks to an eagle-eyed reader, the instructions for joining the Webinar were found to be broken. These instructions have been updated.]

The U.S. Department of Education invites you to participate in the webinar which focuses on Family Engagement and the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act.

Title:  News You Can Use: Family Engagement and the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act.

Description:  The webinar will focus on the Department of Education’s commitment to family involvement, particularly for families of children with disabilities or at risk.  The webinar will also focus on the resources that the Department provides to help families understand the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act, their rights under IDEA, and how to work with schools to improve their children’s future.  Melody Musgrove, Director, Office of Special Education Programs, will be the featured speaker.

Date:  Thursday, May 19, 2011 at 1 p.m. EDT, Noon CDT, 11 a.m. MDT, 10 a.m. PDT

To join  webinar, click  here Note: This link will produce an error message if you click on it before 12:45 PM EST May 19, 2011.

Click on it at 12:45 EST on May 19, 2011 to ensure that you are able to connect. For audio call 888-447-7153. The passcode is 734277

If you encounter any problems, call iLinc technical support at 1-800-799-4510.  I spoke with someone named Jason. You can refer to Case #136735.

Source:  http://www.ed.gov/early-learning

Graphic Credit: Flickr (Sean MacEntee)

Author: Kevin Mulligan

Share This Post On